Flowers in the garden

Up early as I had an X ray appointment this morning at 9.20. I left home at school run time but still got to the clinic 20 minutes early. I bought a 2 hour parking ticket as I'd no idea how long I'd be. Was called in straight away as there was no one waiting. The technician did the x ray and I was out by 9.10am, what a wonderful NHS!. I did give the parking ticket to someone else my good deed of the day. 
I was off to Ormskirk to help put up the camera club exhibition but not until 11 so had time to do a bit of shopping. 
There were a few of us at the Library to put up the exhibition and after getting rid of the formal in lines way of displaying it looked good. I am disappointed because my photos weren't in the box and I've no idea where they are so won't be part of the exhibitions. 
Came home and pottered then went into the garden looking for a blip and as a few more flowers are blooming decided to do a collage. I love the hollyhock, its in a pot and came with me from Clitheroe as did the geranium and hosta. The loostrife is very old and originally came from Simon's parents garden in Wolverhampton and was in his garden in Whalley when Matt and I moved in with him 23 years ago next month. The clematis was on the reduced table and almost dead when I planted it 2 years ago, it's been magnificent this year. Ive lots of nasturtiums that have all self seeded from last year. I've given everything a good water tonight but it looks like I won't need to do it again for a few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.