Western Marsh Orchid ....

... or to give the orchid its botanical name 'Dactylorhiza Majalis' (I only know that because there was a naming label stuck in the ground beside the plant)

A more benign day weather-wise and the strong winds had abated. We had a little sunshine in the morning but by the early afternoon the sky had clouded over ..... so yet again NO sunbathing!

I decided to visit the Botanic Gardens in St Andrews .... got to get the most out of my annual pass. Good to see plenty of other visitors enjoying the gardens.

Then it was time to take Togbe for a play with the frisbee .... his favourite toy. I should have taken my book and had a good read while he played very happily, but noisily, by himself. I think he let me throw the frisbee about four times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.