Hydrangea

Not a good day for photography ..... everything was wet and as the rain continued to fall for most of the day everything got even wetter ..... including me and my canine companion. I think I had jackets hanging on every door by the middle of the afternoon and I discovered that the shoes I thought were waterproof are not. Then when the rain stopped it was replaced by strong, chilly winds. The joys of the Scottish climate!

Most of the houses on Earlsferry High Street have front doors opening straight onto the pavement so no gardens but there are plenty of tubs and containers along the length of the street.  This hydrangea is growing in one of the containers ... I risked taking my camera from its pouch to take today's blip.

Surely things must be better tomorrow!  This is June .... not November!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.