Top Of The World In Maldon

Still very behind with blip but I'm gradually catching up. The team at Visit Essex asked me to accompany them to the Moot Hall in Maldon and take pics from the roof for their Top Of The World in Essex campaign. I've never been inside the 14th century building before, even though my sister was married there last year. I was born in Maldon. 

It was so lovely up there today with views across the River Blackwater and Osea Island and Southend could be seen in the distance. Carol and Correne treated me to a lovely iced coffee in the OAKhouse bar. I photographed some of the bar staff competing in the pancake race on Shrove Tuesday.

Today's poem is Ode on a Grecian Urn by John Keats. https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems-and-poets/poems/detail/44477

" 'Beauty is truth and truth beauty, - that is all 
Ye know on earth, and all ye need to know.' " 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.