Return to the North

By Viking

Feed me mother!

I didn't get a call in for work today so I decided to go out for a walk at my now ever familiar hotspot nature reserve. Within 10 minutes I had taken some shots of a couple of huge carp that were sitting in shallow water. Blip sorted I thought, only to be bombarded with amazing nature blip opportunities. I photographed butterflies (commas and what I think are ringlet butterflies), damselflies, ladybirds and the odd dragonfly (poor shots though). I even sat and watched a beautiful swan preening itself (swantastic it was too!) but then on my way back to the car I spotted this young swallow sat screaming to be fed and so I waited and sure enough one of the parents came to feed it several times. So not technically my best shot of the day but something new for me to blip. You can check out the other shots here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.