Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Nutama

I met R this morning at a local coffee shop. I have to admit that I was a bit underwhelmed. Not so much with her, really, but with the reception. I really got the feeling that she was humouring me, merely fulfilling an obligation by spending time with me, which felt odd and quite out of character from the person I thought I'd known all these years. I didn't feel much warmth... mostly distance.

We walked a bit in an occasional misting of rain, which eventually stopped, and made our way along the east bank of the South Saskatchewan River, across University Bridge towards downtown. We walked the Meewasin Trail along the west bank, crossed Broadway Bridge back to the east side of the river to her place, where I left her for the day. She had appointments and had to pick up her daughter from school, so, I spent the rest of the day exploring downtown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.