Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Pyramidal orchids

Well I think they're pyramidal orchids (anacamptis pyramidalis) though I have to say that although they grow in relatively large numbers round here, I've never seen such large lush flowerheads on them, with that density of packed petals.  And where did I spot them? On a large edge-of-town roundabout.

It's been warm and sticky today and we even saw flashes of sun, but at last the rain has arrived, thank goodness.  I have spent rather too much of it sweating over a computer glitch, unfortunately.  The old USB hub has now been (unnecessarily) replaced, which required slogging up to Currys on my flat feet, and hopefully the speakers will be arriving any tick of the clock.

Choir tonight, so I will finish any undone commenting in the morning.  Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.