Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Iron Man

That's ironic.

Actually I was Iron Man this morning in as much as we had an accident that involved a close encounter between the iron and the carpet; I did some googling and found a solution (in both senses of the word) involving salt and vinegar. This being Surrey I used white wine vinegar and Cornish sea salt of course. And it did work.

But no I am not Iron Man. I am actually tired man and not coping with work or achieving work life balance. TSM and I had a long chat about it in the car this morning. And in the current context with another 'round of changes coming ...

The highlight of my day was walking back from the station along the canal in the pouring rain and seeing literally hundreds - maybe even thousands - of tiny newborn frogs less than 10mm long hopping from the bank into the hedgerows. Quite amazing. This scene took place over a long stretch of the canal, several hundred metres of it. Never seen anything like it. Like one of those migratory videos of David Attenborough's ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.