Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Hollow man

These two appeared outside the local arts centre recently. Reminded me of that old flm The Wicker Man actually. He was definitely hollow - the idea was to put someone inside and burn them - but I don’t think any human sacrifice is intended. This is Surrey, after all. The film involved pagans and conspiracies, if you’ve ever seen it. Genuinely scary.

I am doing a lot of gardening so have reconnected with Mother Earth. To that extent I am a bit pagan.

I’ve entered a dream phase of my rehabilitation where I no longer get stressed (unless someone mentions work) but float through the day as if observing myself in a film.

Good conversation with HR today. Not specific but good. Self referred for counselling. Still need to start the work on where I go from here. But retirement in September 2020 is now a fixed point for me.

Am going to London tomorrow for art therapy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.