Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Red white and blue

Blue skies, white clouds and a woman in red. An irresistible composition.

Also, I like her hat.

My brain was like the weather at the start of the day: heavy and misty. Unlike the weather my brain did not improve, which is something of a pattern for me at the moment. In trying to switch off from the stress of work and throwing myself into house-husbandry, I have parked my mental faculties on another floor of my cranial multi-story and can’t remember where to go to retrieve them. I went to London to try and get away from myself and develop some objectivity but it didn’t work. I just felt confused and a bit lonely.

I am also not doing very well on timing and yet again got the balance of my day wrong today. So I think I will turn things around from tomorrow and try and do the intellectual stuff when I’ve had my first cup of tea.

Made a new friend today. Feathered variety. Didn’t want to leave the garden despite my pointing out that it was only a matter of time before the cats came out and tried to sink their fangs into him. Eventually shooed him out.

Tomorrow will be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.