Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Chill out

You can’t really blame him, the wee three legged lamb; it’s tiring in this heat, moving around, finding different places to nap. Come 8.30pm he was ready for his sleep proper and would have been very happy to vacate his "throne" for our comfy bed.

I had a better day health wise, physically less painful. I kept very busy in the garden and made two trips to the dump. I still get up at 6am and get on with my list of jobs; structure and rhythm are the order of the day.

On the day that the bill received royal assent, I have given up on the whole Brexit thing, and decided that as a country we just have to take whatever is coming to us. I get very stressy about politics but I can’t influence it in any way other than as part of a broader movement; walking away from the things that stress me is a big theme in my life at the moment.

On which topic Mr Bear rang me to say they are buying a house in Devon and tried to persuade me to retire and do the thing properly. Certainly an option. This definitely feels like a year of change.

Browsing the book I bought on Picasso last week. Fascinating character. Just looking at his pictures is restful; even the more energetic and angry ones somehow draw you in to another world. His earlier works with an impressionistic feel are untypical but beautiful.

TSM said I was in strong silent mode tonight, and I it’s true I am feeling introspective. We had a brief conversation about work which made me fretful; I realised that I cannot to back to where I was. The boundaries of my life have shifted. This is what I want: to have time with the people and things that matter and not wake up each day with a knot in my stomach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.