Glastonbury

Another amazing day, we all went to Craig David, Simone was not impressed as she had no idea who he was, Rach and I saw him last year at Sonic in Silver hayes and it was great to see him doing so well and playing the Pyramid this year, he was fab.
Then Simone, Emma, Jon and I listened to Jeremy Corbyn who gave a rousing speech and even quoted Shelley, you would have to be a moron not to agree with what he said whatever your Politics. I was randomly interviewed by a reporter who asked me what i thought of the speech and what i made of the fact that he had had a bigger crowd than Radiohead, I said it was because Radiohead were boring and Depressing.
I went to see Noel Gallagher which was crap so went back and caught some of Katy Perry who put on a great show and sang really well.
The main event for me was the Foo Fighters, I've never seen them before, they were stunningly good, I watched them with Simone, just everything you want from a gig, skill, musicality, dynamics, showmanship, audience participation, moving songs, meaningful lyrics and fireworks!
We passed some Hare Krishnas on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.