VIEW UPON THE RIVER IJSSEL

just outside Deventer.
How often had we not crossed this river on our journey from Holland to Germany and the other way around. And often when we crossed it I had thought I wished I had taken a photo. Perhaps next time.
Today we had a long travel with the bus to Göttingen. At the bus station a man was waiting there already and it happened that we had met before. I don't remember where. Piet Hein knows perhaps.
He is a jehovah witness and as we sat in the bus across each other, we learned a lot about his life. That he works as a baker, and in the 20 years of his witness career he has never had one convert. And a lot more.
He went to Berlin, to his grandmother of 91. And we would take the train in Göttingen to Hannover and from there to Amersfoort. And The Hague.
All went well. We had time to drink an espresso in Göttingen, at a nice place. Time enough for that.
When we left the trainstation of Deventer I took my camera and sat ready for my river picture. I took several, and this one was the best.

At 6 pm we entered our apartment and Mischa phoned us right away for a welcome. We'll see her tomorrow.
I will start commenting tonight, but I am not sure how far I will get.

My last silly hearts I will give later to dfb24, mab1943, loveeveryminute, Muguet and SandraSuisse.
Before long there will be another Saturday and new opportunities for absurd and silly scenes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.