Thank You!

Thanks for all your comments, hearts and stars on my 1,825th blip yesterday - I'd forgotten that I was about to reach a milestone, and it was only after I'd posted it that I got the notification from Blip, along with all your lovely comments.  I've not had chance to thank you personally yet, but I will do.  

My day at work was busy and Clare one of our physiotherapists was in this morning, so I had a chat with her about my ankle.  We were both finishing at 2pm, so she said she'd have a look at it for me, and used the ultrasound machine on it.  In her opinion she wouldn't recommend the cortisone injection, and interestingly my GP boss said he wouldn't do it either, and said if it really needed to be done, it should only be done by an orthopaedic surgeon as the injection can rupture the tendon - I definitely think I'll avoid that route if possible!  The general advice is to rest it as much as possible, use the ice pad and keep doing stretches, which is what I'll do.  

On my way home from work I nipped into town and I got some shoes for the wedding. I'm not 100% sure that they're the right ones though, so I shan't wear them until I've had time to look for an alternative.

Anyway, it's been raining, so today's blip is my sunflowers that I bought myself at the weekend, at least they offer a bit of sunshine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.