Meerkats!

I had a nice chat with CharlotteJ this morning, followed by a phone call to my physiotherapist.  He said that on Thursday we'll discuss some alternative options such as acupuncture or possibly a cortisone injection, but as we go on holiday in two weeks,, I don't want anything that might cause more pain.

In my lunch hour I nipped to the shops and ended up buying another wedding outfit for Chris and Tony's wedding next week.  I've got a black dress that I bought and which I'll wear to the evening 'do', but I wanted something more summery for the ceremony.  Anyway M & Co had a sale on, and to my delight a jacket I'd had my eye on was reduced and they had one in my size.  I also found a dress and a fascinator - not bad in less than an hour, but the only problem is that I don't know what shoes to wear! Any excuse for a new pair, but it is a celebrity wedding afterall!

We've had a nice night sat in the garden and we even ate outside again, it's  supposed to rain tomorrow though! But it's late and I'm opening up the surgery tomorrow before 8am, so I'm off to bed.  

Night Night x

I've just seen that it's my 1,825th blip!  It's taken me a little while to get here as I've had a few gaps over the last couple of years, but I finally made it!  After 5 years, I struggle sometimes to find something to blip and I don't always have time to comment, but I catch up where I can and still love being part of this community x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.