Captain Beaky

I got up early this morning to go for a swim at the Lido as they have Adult only lane swimming between 7am and 9am.  The air temperature was quite cool, and it was breezy so the water was a little choppy, but the pool is heated so it was fine.  I swam 40 lengths of the 40 metre pool which was 1.6 kms - I've signed up to do the Macmillan All Out Swim in September which is 2kms, so at least I know that I can do the distance.

After breakfast I went to Lidl to do a food shop and passed the Blind Veterens centre and saw that they had an event on for Armed Forces Day, so when I got home and told Alan we went down there to see what they were doing.  There were lots of stalls, army trucks and an arena for display teams, plus the owls that were at the Rottingdean Village Fayre last weekend.   Oh and there was a man in a Poppy costume (see my extras).

Then this afternoon I stood and did a mountain of ironing while the roast dinner was cooking and Alan watched the F1 - I actually enjoyed the race for a change!  

We FaceTimed Rach before the girls went to bed, as they go to Portugal on holiday on Tuesday. Scarlett was very excited and I can't wait to hear all about it when they get back.

So that's another weekend over, it's gone very quick after working 5 days last week, I'm not used to it lol!   Anyway, I'm back to my normal hours this week. 

Oh and Alan found a very hairy caterpillar in the garden, I've added a photo of it to my extras, I'm not sure what it'll turn into!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.