The Fishermen

It's quite a contrast to last Saturday, as its grey, damp and windy, not really a day for being outdoors so we've not done much today.  Plus the fact that my achilles tendon is feeling quite swollen and painful so I can't walk any distance.  If it's no better by Monday, I'll give my physio Dan a call,  I need it to improve before next weekend when we do the Pretty Muddy 5k!  

We went for lunch to Bella Napoli at the marina, and then went for a walk to see the boats before coming home.  The fishing boats always make for an interesting blip, particularly on a grey day.

My exciting news is that Alan's going to Singapore on a business trip in October and he's booked a flight for me to tag along!  We're flying Emirates via Dubai on the A380 - Alan in business in me in economy, but as it's two 7 hour flights to Singapore, he said he'll swap seats with me for one leg of the journey, each way!  It's great when I tag along, as his flights are paid for, as is the hotel and his meals, so we only have my meals to pay for.

Oh, and the other exciting news is that my sunset from Devils Dyke made it as Picture of the Day in the local paper! http://www.theargus.co.uk/news/15368947.Picture_of_the_Day__Devil_s_Dyke_at_sunset/

We've no plans tonight, just a quiet night at home.  Hope you're having a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.