Life In Wales

By KarenC

Photoshoot in the Poppy Fields

I slept really well last night and it was the first morning that I had a 'lie in' and didn't wake up until 8.30am.  Anne left about 9.30am and I prepared the lamb shanks to go in the slow cooker for dinner tonight and then I drove over to Elif's and took them to the poppy fields where we did their photo shot - we spent about an hour there and I'm pleased to say they're both happy with the photos.

The rest of the day has been spent at home in the garden and Alan watched the F1 from the Paul Ricard circuit in Le Castellet, France.  We know this circuit well having spent lots of time in Bandol at our friends apartment.  They're there at the moment and commented on how many yachts are in the harbour at Bandol - I can imagine the atmosphere is great there just now.

Anyway,  that's it, back to normal tomorrow, the holiday's over - at least I've worked a couple of shifts, so it won't be too bad for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.