Life In Wales

By KarenC

Girl Time

I had to be in work for 9.30 as I’d agreed to cover the Saturday morning reception. Only Anja one of our physiotherapists has a clinic and only had two patients booked in so I knew it wouldn’t be a long shift. However, the second patient cancelled due to illness so we finished even earlier.

I then went to Anne’s to collect Sherbie as she’d been looking after her while we were away, and had to drive steadily home with her cage in the back of the car.

We invited Anne round to ours for a curry tonight as a thank you for having her, and I told her to bring her swimming costume as the hot tub was heated up. So before she arrived I did a couple of hours of ironing to try and clear the holiday clothes. I didn’t get it all done, but I cleared a lot!

She arrived about 4pm, we had a nice chill out in the tub and then ordered the curry, and spent the rest of the evening in the Palace. We said Anne could stay overnight so she could have a drink and not worry about getting home.

Alan’s feeling better than he was although he’s still not got much energy, I think he’s definitely had the flu, I’m glad he got it after the holiday though and at least he’d taken the rest of the week off so hasn’t had to go to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.