Deckchairs for Hire

I dropped Alan off in town this morning as he's hosting meetings this week from the main Brighton office.  I then went for a swim in the outdoor pool and it was just like being on holiday again and after swimming 50 lengths I lay on a sun lounger before going in the jacuzzi.

Home for lunch and to get ready for work and then I headed into town to collect my engagement ring - we had a call when we were on holiday to say that the diamond had been replaced and it was ready for collection.  I hoped I'd like what they've done to it, as they obviously didn't see what it was like before, but it was much better than my expectations.  The diamond is extremely sparkly and the ring looks like new.  I was offered a glass of wine to celebrate having it back, but as I was on my way to work I thought I'd better decline - I don't think it would be very good sat on reception smelling of wine!

I had a bit of time to kill before I had to leave for work so I went for a walk down to the beach.  Although it doesn't look it here, it was very busy, but most people had chosen to sit on the beach rather than hire the deckchairs.

Work was really busy and the time flew!  I was tempted to stop near the Palace Pier on my way home as it's just had it's new sign fitted and is now back to being  Brighton Palace Pier rather than Brighton Pier. The light was lovely and it looked really good, but I was tired and there were so many people about that I couldn't be bothered trying to park so I'll save that for another day.

I was surprised yesterday to see the open top bus tour in Saltdean, and I've seen it again today, so we're obviously now on the map!  Previously it only went as far as the marina, but now there's a route that comes through Rottingdean, to Saltdean Lido, passed Grand Ocean and back down to the coast road.  I guess it's in light of the re-opening of the Lido pool and the fact that they've just raised £100,000 from the local community (we donated), and have secured a £4 million grant to upgrade the building.  It can only be good for the house prices!

Anyway, it's already after 10pm and as I'm writing this the moon is shining in and looking really bright!  I don't seem to be able to get a good shot though for some reason.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.