Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Tuesday: Before and After

The jewelry theme was an easy one for me today as I have been making macrame bracelets.  I started with thicker cord but then I found patterns for micro macrame with very thin cord, hardly thicker than thread.  I love the lacy look it has.  The knots and beads are very tiny!  The detail of the knots can be seen better in large.  The cords aren't tangled as it appears.  It's just that it was on a spool and it bounces back to that shape when I let go.  I wore this bracelet to the hospital yesterday and my SiL loved it so I am making one for her.  I didn't visit today as I still haven't caught up on everything since returning home last week.  Her condition is about the same, with no ill effects from the biopsy.  No results yet but it's still early so we hope to get them today.  Many thanks to everyone who has been keeping Gail in your thoughts and prayers!  I hope to have time later to catch up on journals and respond to comments which are all very much appreciated.  And many thanks to isbi for hosting the challenge this month! 

P.S.  Can anyone tell me why my blue beads look purple?  I tried several different settings and they all turned out this color.  I couldn't even correct the color in post processing.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.