An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

So that was Tuesday...

Ashleigh, Alan's new support worker and team leader started today on her first shadow shift.  David and I chatted to her over coffee this morning and are really pleased she has joined the team.  She was shadowing Kirsten and they seemed to be getting on really well.   Alan was happy to see her too, which is always a bonus :-)

After lunch David went to the Apple store at Braehead to upgrade our phones (well overdue!) so I was without a phone for the afternoon.  Felt very strange.

Kirsten, Ashleigh and Alan headed out for the afternoon so I had the place to myself for a couple of hours.  Utter bliss!

Music on, volume high, commence singing.

Also managed to start getting the photographs of our build into order so I can make up a photobook chronicling the whole thing.  I was very good at filing my photos in date order at the time, the difficult part is choosing which ones to include and which ones to discard.   

So far I have completed all the Before section as well as May 2016 and some of June 2016 (there's a long way to go considering the build took a year!) but I know I will have to go back over my choices at the end and be even more ruthless, otherwise I will be printing volumes instead of one book.

David returned with my new phone and is in the process of backing up all the content off my old phone onto the iCloud then he will set my new phone up.  That's the theory anyway.  I suspect I will be phone-less for a few days.

Oh and D also bought me tulips :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.