Brutalist

I've decided to take part in a Blipfoto challenge today ( I hope it's ok to take part). I noticed people were sharing close ups of jewellery and so had to investigate further.

This is the ring I currently wear on my right hand, it's from the 1970s, silver and brutalist in design. I used to dislike brutalist design but in the last couple of years I am really 'getting it'. I like Scandinavian silver especially anything with a bit of quality Enamel on it, ideally 1950-1980. I love scouring fairs, shops and eBay looking for vintage pieces.

I'm on Twitter and follow a Brutalist group called 'Brutalist Stilgoe' and it features Richard Stilgoe, ugly Brutalist concrete water towers, a train spotting approach and some hilarious (in my opinion) tongue in cheek write ups- worth a look if you share my sense of humour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.