Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Another Tern or One Good Tern Deserves Another

Not that I am saying the previous tern was particularly good - but this one is a little better.

I had despaired of getting a blip today. I helped out at School this morning, went to the Library and then worked on my Blurb book of ancestral photographs. Getting close to the end now - but still cant think of an appropriate cover  design or picture.

Around midday the Courier came and delivered my previous Blurb book of our trip to Cape Reinga. . Blipmate had also purchased a copy so I raced around to deliver it. I haven't found any major errors yet but there are bound to be some.

Blipmate and I then went on from her place to look for  a Blip at the estuary.The tide was nearly full so there wasn't a lot going on there apart from a few terns, seagulls and black swans. I put on the ND filter, wound up the aperture to F32  and ISO to 100 and used my walker as a tripod to try and capture some slow water shots of the water pouring into the estuary.  It still wasn't really dark enough  but at least the results showed I was on the right track. It is hard to find suitable moving water around here.

I will post this Blip then work some more on my book of ancestral photos - it would be great to finish it today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.