Tiny Tuesday - Winter Sweet

I just wish I could capture the scent and blip it too as that is what this shrub is about.

The aptly named Winter Sweet stands in a row of trees beside the deck and the leaves are now turning beautiful shades of green, yellow and orange. I hadn't realised it was in flower as well until I went outside and caught a wave of the unmistakable scent which for me is one of the high lights of Winter.

Out to the garage for the secateurs and I now have a vase of the tiny yellow flowers on the kitchen bench. I also have a blip .

For some reason, overnight and this morning I wasn't receiving notifications of peoples stars and hearts left for the wee birds. I had to try and guess from the comments who had been so generous - but my apologies if I missed thanking any one. It seems to be working now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.