View from the Oyster Bar

I started the day with a visit to the Physical Therapist. I love how she massages my neck and shoulders. Because my insurance ran out and because I am just too distracted to do all the exercises I should, we are taking a break for awhile. I do feel better than I did, so I am okay with taking a break.

After the appointment I did a few errands including going to the chapel to pick up my paintings and a couple of items that were on display during Arvin's service. I've got everything back in place at home now. I had a lovely chat with Brian about both of the services we had for Arvin. I thanked him for making them the best possible events for Arvin - so much love and lots of laughter, just as he would have wanted.

When I got home I took a long nap on the couch. I really haven't been getting enough sleep with all the excitement, family visits and the long bright days with sun popping up around 5 am. The nap was delicious and I woke to the sound of Lynda calling to say she and Helena were ready to go.

I picked up Helena and Lynda and we drove down Chuckanut to the Oyster Bar. It has been quite awhile since I've been there and it was lovely to go again and savor the view out the window and the delicious food. I had a seafood salad and both gals had fried oysters. We had a window table and the day was lovely outside. We had a great time. When we were done I took the gals home and then headed home myself. The kitties were waiting for their late dinner. Now it is time for a quiet evening and then bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.