Susan's studio on a wet summer's night

Well, we certainly copped it yesterday. And very welcome too. It began to rain about 5.00pm and was still going strong at midnight. I was inside a prison all day and then had a couple of big problems to deal with when I returned home which almost made me forget about today's blip. So I went outside as I had planned this shot for just such an occasion.

We went out for a walk regardless of the weather, togged up in our wet weather gear. As we were coming back through Mote Park in the heavy rain and gathering gloom we spotted hundreds of tiny frogs crossing the park road moving from lakeshore to who knows where. There were so many it was all we could do to avoid walking on them. Susan picked one up to have a closer look at this perfect minature frog. I'd only got my iPhone and it was pouring down so the shot will have remain in the human solid state drive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.