Froglet

If you remember last night when we were walking in the rain hundreds of little froglets were crossing the park road from somewhere to somewhere else. I'd never seen anything like it before. I did not expect to see the froglets today but we did, still hopping across the road. This time I had my camera with me and was able to capture the tiny, perfectly formed creatures. That was very special. Quite a few had not made it across the road - only to be expected really, the mortality rate must be high with these tiny creatures.

Most of the day was occupied with painting the windows inside the studio. Good place to be on a damp, dull day. Great amount of rain last night and overnight, you got the impression that the soil and vegetation had had a long and satisfying draught of watery refreshment after several weeks of being dry and thirsty.

Went to the Ukulele Club last night, a good evening. Finding it difficult to make the time for practice but am finding I can hit more of the chords, more accurately, more of the time without looking at my fingers. Whether I'm in time is another matter. A choir who were practising next do came in and we did "You are the sunshine of my life" together. Only trouble is I think they were in C and we were in G. But it was impromptu, they liked it enough so we'll do it again sometime

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.