Lifeboat

15.6C bright morning then sunny with cloud in the afternoon. Easterly wind to 22 mph with gusts to 32 mph.

I spent the morning doing some research on the Ormonde family tree for the gentleman who I have been in contact with in Canada. When we came back from holiday he had emailed two fantastic photos of Dr Ormonde, the Orcadian who moved to Edinburgh and became a famous performer with a stage hypnotism act in the late 1800s. I have used the Orkney Family History Society site to find out some things he can add to his family tree. I wrote a blog article for the Picture House blog on Monday so I could share the photos.

I went for a walk after lunch. I went round past Aquilibrium, had a wander round the old quay, then carried on round the harbour and went out Kilkerran road to Glenramskill House and on out to the Doirlinn before turning to come back the same way then along the street side of the park and came home through town past the town hall and the bookshop (The Old Bookshelf) which was closed.

On the Clip for walking:
BBC Radio Scotland (interview with Ian Rankin)

Afternoon music ... Donovan, Catch the Wind then The Hurdy Gurdy Man.

E-PL5 f/5.6 1/1600 sec. ISO-200 42mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.