Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wild Wednesday - Vivid

I've been out today, but both times without my camera. Just couldn't be bothered to carry the extra weight in this heat I'm afraid.

So, today, got up early and got ready for the day. There is a growing list of things to tackle, some of them involving dealing with customer service departments of various businesses (DELL, the new bank). I *think* I managed ok without losing my cool too much!

The cleaner arrived, so I had to make myself scarce. Decided to go to IKEA to pick up some hooks that I want for Cyprus; and then popped into Carrefour to look at phones as I can take as long as I want/need at the moment! :D  A Sony caught my eye - mainly because of the clarity of the screen. I am so used to one particular brand, other phones may as well not exist. Today, I looked at Xperias and Huawei's!! Interesting stuff.

Got home and did further research, and then later, invited Pauline to join me to head to another Mall to look some more. I actually did end up buying an Xperia. All new to me, but at least they have a program that helps transfer from a Windows Phone, not that I have to do that, as this new phone will be solely used to do social media stuff for this project, which I am really hoping gets launched before too long.

Had to do a load of washing in Pauline's machine, and a few more before I leave if the machine doesn't get fixed. Oops, forgot to mention, my blip is of one section of the kilims in IKEA. I love the colours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.