Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Under the hood

I'm afraid I haven't been out at all today, and can't use the picture I took as it is rubbish unblipable, so posting a picture I took last week from The Mall. They have a music shop which sells a multitude of instruments and music books, and as they are tucked away in a corner, they have this open baby grand, a violin and a cello on display at the entrance. It was so quiet in the mall, I was able to get quite close to get some shots of the strings.

It's amazing how all the complexity of this instrument is so easily hidden away, and all you see are 88 keys (52 white and 36 black) that make up the ultimate musical instrument, that can mesmerise the listener when played by a maestro. Why am I telling you all this? Apart from they being interesting facts, I think people are as complex as this.

It's been a challenging day with good bits. G sorted her phone connection out all by herself which is COOL. She must be very busy though as I haven't heard from her since she did her sorting out!! I have got on with stuff - mainly trying to sort the Warranty out on the new laptop I bought in December. I seem to be passed between Dell Canada and Dell UAE; with both saying the other needs to sort it out. <eye roll>

And - would you believe it - I got a load of towels ready for a wash, and the washing machine is broken again. Back to the original problem!!

I have been told by our digital marketing guru that I need to start posting items to build up a following for the new project myself, so a lot of the evening has been taken up thinking about how to do that! Not quite an area of expertise for me. I'm going to have to learn really fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.