Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Framed

Had an early start this morning. We had to be up in Media City for a meeting with the Business Centre where we have our registered office. It all went well there, I am pleased to say. These very tall skyscrapers are just across the road, in fact, the pencil-shaped one is over 80 storeys high. I often take a picture when I see them, but can't think why I've not blipped them before. As you can see, we had a bit of a blue sky.

What I really wanted to blip today was the new fruit and vegetable market that G & I finally went to, thanks to our friend Veena from the Life Group. Her young daughter came too, so we were well entertained. My extra has a snapshot, but really, I need to have more time to capture this place (and also check my settings carefully, so I don't come home with blurry pictures).

Volvo put the petrol flap back on for me and G managed to have a Skype lesson. It was a major challenge trying to figure out why the microphone suddenly stopped working. On Sunday it was the webcam. I should have put 2 and 2 together quicker when I fixed the webcam problem. Anyway, it has highlighted how much more research and testing and equipment we need to get to do these things properly without losing 90 minutes prior.

And last but not least, what a surprise at the World Cup. SweetArt was fuming. I think she might have even sworn!! My German cousin said something about male fans in Germany crying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.