Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sunset glow

LOVE this time of day when the colours keep changing right before my eyes. I have *tried* to capture the golden glow here. Our flame tree flowers didn't come out en masse on our side as I hoped and now they are on their way out, in fact, all around town, it's been noticeable how much less the trees have flowered this year.

It's seemed an ordinary day but actually, it's been eventful. Firstly, it was G's last day of school. Secondly, Volvo called to say I can collect my car. They've done another repair which has cost almost nothing and really went out of their way to source the special refrigerant that my car needs.

I needed petrol and got quite irate when the attendant broke the flap. He had the audacity to say that it was broken before he even started! Anyway, I couldn't stay and argue the case as I had a meeting at my old office. They have some part-time work that I can do from home. I got there in time to find the person I was meeting with had completely forgotten and asked if I could wait an hour. Hmmm...

Anyway, I've got a brief and am now waiting to hear back. In the meantime, I have done some research and found that I just need to replace the hinge for the flap and tada - as it hasn't changed in over 15 years, Volvo have the part in stock, so I'll get that sorted tomorrow.

The football has been better today, but I do feel sorry for the Socceroos going out in the first round. Next time - fingers crossed. And lastly, I booked tickets for a summer holiday! I have to admit I feel much happier knowing I won't have to put up with two months of 40+ degC temperatures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.