Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Signs

Don't you just love them? I think there's a definite pun intended here, though I have to say, today, I didn't really experience the heat that we now have. Having said that, leaving home at 5:30am with suitcases was enough of a reminder of how hot and humid the day would turn into.

A very short night for me; early wake up to see G off to Cyprus. All went very smoothly. I am glad we didn't take up the airline to be at the airport three hours before departure.

I needed to catch up on some sleep; and then got quite a few pending things sorted. :)  Day 1 done and dusted and I haven't played the music too loud. Yet.

My blip is of Departures at T3 DXB where they seem to have a real aversion to putting up meaningful, helpful road signs. I drove around twice before I finally got into the car park, and then I parked out in the sun because I couldn't see how you could get down a level to be in the shade. Rant over. Fortunately, it was only 30degC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.