Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Kunafa

Another day getting ready for G's leaving... this time it was packing and sorting out lots of papers. Something I have loads of to do, but I just can't bring myself to give it the time it needs!

Glad it is Eid today, as it meant we were able to go to Biker's Cafe for dinner and use a voucher I had got without thinking properly of when we could use it. Today was the last chance. Great food as always, and my blip is of dessert. An Arabic dish called Kunafa, they make it really well.

We were almost the only diners though; think everyone is doing things with their family and/or friends. Another manic evening traffic-wise. Think we've managed to get everything done. Very early start though, so I better post this and get to bed.

A slightly belated Eid Mubarak to my blip buddies who celebrate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.