Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cyber Hygiene

I had an early start again. It is the last seminar organised by the DBWC and as we are down to one car, I dropped G off to work and then raced over to Deira.

I have to say, I really didn't want to attend this event. I only went for the networking opportunity. I am so pleased I went. Our presenter, Peter Mahon (pictured above) did a fantastic job getting us to understand cybersecurity and how to protect ourselves and how it is everyone's responsibility. Needless to say, the session on passwords caused the most chatter and laughter! We have all pledged to go home and fix our passwords!

G had a team lunch, so I had to sit it out in The Mall before collecting her. Much of the afternoon was spent putting music on Veena's new mp3 player which arrived yesterday. It was fun listening to some songs that I haven't heard in ages.

We went for the last Salvation Army meeting before they close down for the summer. We were out pretty quick after it finished, as I wanted to drop off the player to Veena who was close by in a furnished apartment. We ended up staying much longer than planned! It was good though and we sadly had to say our final farewell. Something you constantly find yourself having to do when you live in a place like Dubai. ;(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.