Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Packing up

G took herself to school as she had a very early start. I got on with stuff.

Our friends where we attended a Life Group are leaving Dubai for good and they had the Packers this week. I can't remember how Veena allowed it, but she let us visit to say Goodbye. G brought shawarmas from Union Co-op near her school and all the other things that we have when we eat these by the beach. They enjoyed our picnic lunch!

We ate during the time that the packers take a break, so we were soon on our way home. I took delivery of an mp3 player that I ordered to Veena. I'm going to give her the gift of music so she has some classic albums to listen to as she will do a lot more walking in Singapore!

We had Charles come over for dinner in the evening. G cooked. We were going to talk about the website but ended up watching Disney clips, specifically from Fantasia 2000. Time always flies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.