Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

3001

It's been a really busy day and I am posting this very late. I want to thank you for good wishes, stars and hearts for my 3000th blip. I've tried to thank everyone who left a comment personally. :))

Today, we ventured out of the environs of Dubai Emirate for the first time since possibly mid-December! Movement restrictions have been lifted and we can move around freely plus people of any age can travel. We headed to Ras Al Khaimah to get a few bottles of *ahem* wine! G captured some cool pictures from a fast-moving car of the not-to-bad scenery we drove through. We left around 5:30, so the light didn't last too long.

We were back in Dubai by 8 and called in at M&S in Wafi to collect an online order. I can't believe they sent it all the way from the UK when they had the products on the racks. Now I can't change anything!

The morning was spent getting the place ready for our once-a-week visitor Graze. She brought us pink roses today which I should have blipped for Flower Friday but the desert is so much more interesting. G did another grand lunch, the hummus made with Garbanzo chickpeas for a change. They are quite awesome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.