Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Room temperature

(27/6/21)

For anyone who romanticises about the city I live in, here are some facts that don't often get mentioned in the brochures:

It is hot.
It is VERY HOT.
May to October is hot, humid, dusty, hazy etc. etc.
From June to August, the daytime temperature can get up to 50 (deg C). This drops to 35-38 overnight.
If you don't park your car in the shade, the temperature can be 60 deg  when you get in to start your journey (when the sun is out). 
The water in the cold water tap is so hot you need to use your water heater as a store for cool water.
Staying cool and hydrated is top priority.

We have three aircon units in the flat with at least one running at any given time of the day. This year, we've increasingly had to keep two on. I don't know if it's more hot or it's just me. I was horrified to find the temperature in my bedroom was 28. Rant over. Sorry!

I hadn't realised I hadn't been out since Wednesday night, so another indoor blip. The day passed with things getting done, including the completion of my captioning project. (I struggled through this one). OaSis was good despite there being just one person. She shared her life story which was hard to listen to at times. I guess that's the beauty of a small group. You can meet the needs of an individual rather than sticking to a plan. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.