Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New Week #5

I've just back-blipped the last few days!

I had an early hair appointment today. Elvie, my hairdresser for the last two decades hasn't left Dubai after all. She's in a new salon, closer to home, in fact, it turns out to be one of the oldest in town. It always feels great when I get my hair cut.

I picked G up and dropped her at school only for her to find that her student (who won the award on Thursday) wasn't there. Fortunately, I was close by so picked her up again and we headed to Mercato for lunch and a shop in Spinneys.

Home for the rest of the day. It's been good to have time to do some catching up here. I had another captioning job sent through; this one is a lot shorter with a trainer who structures his sentences better, so perhaps it's more along the lines that the budget was set for!

PS. Forgot to say. I won a radio competition! Five hundred dirhams (roughly £100) to eat at a restaurant in the Dusit Thani... The presenter wanted listeners to send in stories of Road trips done as a family. We did an epic trip in 1978 driving back from Munich to Bandar Abbas. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.