Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Build

(27/6/21)
I am attempting to catch up on five days of blips here. :(

Wednesday and G took herself to school today. Thankfully, these very early starts will soon be coming to an end. I  had the new cleaner in, so I ran the hoover through the flat and was just about ready when he arrived at 8:30. It sounds silly to do some of the work myself but last year, this guy broke a part of the old vacuum cleaner, so I don't want him using the new one.

G was back home before he finished, so we both had to move rooms as he worked his way through the flat. I was expecting to be working on the next module of a captioning project and it finally arrived today. Thankfully, the deadline is Sunday, so I was able to work on my 90th video. The grandest one yet in terms of scenery and sound. It took several hours, but I think it is worth it! In the end, I set it up to premiere tomorrow morning.

We went to the Salvation Army meeting in the evening. Six of us today; it was on Father's Day as we marked that this week. This is the last meeting for a while as we are stopping for July.

G & I popped into Wafi very briefly. We wanted to get some more M&S cornettos that are on offer. I think the Mall is getting ready for some summer event. (One of two pictures taken today; this is the better one!! A card error on the X30 meant having to use a phone pic. *Sigh*)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.