Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Shadows (for Abstract Thursday)

(24/6/22)
I wanted to post something for Abstract Thursday even though I'm doing my blip a day late. I love the shadows the afternoon sun creates on the balcony.

It's been an "at home" day for me. G went to school for a couple of hours only to find she didn't need to be there! I spent a lot of hours at my desk. The office laptop has not been functioning well. Today, I finally got some remote support. The lady at the other end (in India) updated drivers and tidied up the hard disk drive. After two hours, it does work better and faster.

G gave her Zoom lesson to her kids in Geneva using a newly purchased green screen. It didn't work as well as I thought it would, but I don't have experience with them. A few weeks ago, G discovered our DVDs of the Downton Abbey series, so we've been watching them. It's interesting to go back to the start. So many things forgotten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.