Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Grand

It's been another busy, non-stop Wednesday, and I am so pleased to be at the end of it!

The day began with G dropping me to a government building (my blip) not too far from where we live. The photo shoot today was much more relaxed and less strenuous. It took almost as long though, for the handful of photographs I had to take!

We moved on to another government department located on the other side of town. I thought it best to use a car rather than taxis, so on the way, we stopped to pick up the car! I guess in hindsight, it would have been better if I had just driven myself and saved G the hassle!

I got treated to an Afternoon Tea at M&S in Festival City for lunch! It was the first time ever for George. Arianne had had two before - both at TWG. She said the M&S one was better, had more food and cost less!

Home to Jeff & Margaret already here. They were early! I didn't join them for the main meal as I'd already eaten, but tried to do some invoices instead. No joy. The telco guys were working on upgrading the box in the building, taking the internet down. Argh!

We had a fantastic meeting to honour father's finished off with some light bites! We came straight home, and I tried again to do some invoices but couldn't as the telco guys phoned to say they were on their way to fix things with the internet supply. It took nearly two hours, with four technicians eventually coming. And the problem wasn't even with the modem in the flat. It was in the box downstairs! I managed to talk them into upgrading my STB, so despite the disruption, it could be a good outcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.