Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Glass feature

I woke early despite a very late night. We were having a visit by Petra at 9, and it was a good opportunity to get the house tidied up! A very good side effect of people coming for coffee! :))

Petra left around 10:30, so G & I raced out to Wafi. We've been left with some money by the SA officers, to give to anyone in need - to buy groceries, so we got Carrefour vouchers. That done, we then walked around the Mall in a section we don't often go to. It was so quiet. So many places have closed down. M&S are still open, so we had a good look at their very depleted food section.

Back home and it was the usual Tuesday Life Group fixture in the evening. I have to admit, I struggled to stay awake concentrate. I need an early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.