Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Weekly shop

I was all set to do my blip and now I have writer's block!

The day started well. Early for how late I finally got to bed! I suggested to G that we do a quick shop and she agreed, so we headed out to Festival City and stayed very focussed. G had to get home by a certain time to send off a report.

She was very pleased that by 12:55, a load had been washed and hung, I'd settled up with the building cleaner, we'd shopped, put everything away, she sent her report and lunch was ready to be eaten.

It wasn't quite so hectic after that. G had another Zoom meeting to practice The Lion Sleeps Tonight. I was in my room next door, scanning a roll of pictures from the 1990s.  Not much else to say really. It was remarkably clear today, compared to yesterday. The BBC had a report that yesterday, the northern Siberian town of Verkhoyansk, which is just inside the Arctic Circle, recorded 38 deg C yesterday. That is just a few degrees below our high temperature at the moment. Unbelievable. I can't imagine how they are coping. And G managed to find a very interesting movie called Maudie on our local channel. It had Sally Hawkins in it doing a sterling job of playing an artist with severe arthritis. Based on a true story...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.