Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Long day

(24/6/23)

My elder sister beat us all on the date game today, so I sent her low-fat ice cream cones via WhatsApp!

After another full day at my desk, it was good to switch off at 6 PM and head to the Creek. Today we opted to eat at Chapters before going to the Sky bar for Ladies' Night. I'm so pleased I captured this shot of the clouds in the sky, as it was too dark when we got to the 7th floor. I am loving the night shots my new phone takes. G posed for my extra. We were so full after our meal, and it was humid (but not as bad as the previous night, so said Paritosh, the barman). It felt like our energy had left town with everyone else who had managed to fly out because of the long Eid break next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.