Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Local garage

I'm all caught up with four days of blips!

We had a (much-needed) super-relaxed morning. G had a visit from Santos from her 4-get-me-not group. He was helping a friend sell two violins, so G bought one. Santos delivered it. It needs a new string and a thorough "once over" by an expert (like Juneefa in the SA group).

G discovered the box set series of Poirot that Esther and Matt gave us last year. It's been fun watching them. The news from Russia is most interesting, though I'd hate it if the world experiences any more hardship because of it.

G took me for a Baskin Robbins ice cream. We have one within walking distance. We came back via Lulu Hypermarket on a route that passed our local petrol station. I don't think I've ever blipped it before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.