Found!

C has been clearing out lots of boxes - some of which we hadn't unpacked since we moved into this house, just over 10 years ago. In one box, he came across 28 of these magazines. They are dated 1934, and they are all about the First World War - or The World War as it is referred to in these magazines, as the second one of course was still years away.
These were my Granddad's and I can remember him reading them. I often wondered where they had got to! My Granddad fought in the First World War, and was injured in Gallipoli
It says that they "expect to publish over 50 weekly magazines" but these are from no. 1 to no. 28. I wonder where the others are, or if he just stopped buying them at 28.  
There are some great photographs in them - and also some very grisly ones. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.