A Hammock of Raindrops

I've had a really lovely day looking after my little granddaughter - she was such a joy to be with all day! There are a couple of storybooks that I now know particularly well........ :)) 

She's still young enough to nap and she did that particularly well for me - 1 1/2 hours in the morning and 2 in the afternoon - and I had to wake her up on both occasions! It meant that I was able to concentrate on a document I had been putting off editing - all done now!

After lunch, we played in the garden in the drizzle for a while. The dripping from the guttering and an overflowing watering can were the focus of much interest! It was the hammock of raindrops that caught my eye, so I nipped back outside with my camera during nap time!

Thanks very much to you all for all your great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's calla lily blip - most kind! Now to cook some dinner....


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.