Full flag

This was the point during our failed ascent of The Fiddler where we decided that the wind was too much for both of us. It was coming from the north east, straight into our faces as we trudged up the hillside. So we decided that rather than wearing ourselves out going any further, we would head down and enjoy one or two other things that present themselves out at Achiltibuie and its environs, including art-buying (photographing that will have to wait until we are home), viewing the Assynt mountains from various viewpoints, and revisiting the jetty at Old Dornie. I've added a few extras from these explorations.

As we headed down the hill, Mr A took us a bit offroad, and as a result I crossed a little stream on stepping stones. I've added that in the extras as well. Now that was a first for me too! In case anyone's interested, I'm up to 80k steps since Sunday, when the holiday properly started. I'm aiming to get to 100k by Friday, which should be pretty easy given the plans we have for tomorrow in particular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.